All about my hair

I’ve always had questions regarding my hair. Friends and strangers have asked me how I keep my hair healthy and long. Over the years I have used different shampoos and conditioners to keep my hair from getting accustomed to the same products. However, my hair girl introduced me to the Redken line and my hair seems to love it. My hair used to be colored dark brown and used the Redken Color Extend Magnetics shampoo to keep my hair color from fading fast. Now that my hair is highlighted I use the Redken Frizz- Dismiss Sulfate- Free shampoo. It’s important to use a sulfate-free shampoo to keep my hair from drying up even more. To treat the highlights I use Joico’s Color Balance Blue shampoo to keep my naturally dark hair from turning my highlights too brassy. I also use the Kristin Ess Leave-in conditioner and brush it through using a wide tooth comb. This helps me brush out my hair and keep it smooth. I don’t recently use a mask but I would love any recommendations. 

Leave a comment